Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar (April 1, 2017 ~ March 31, 2018)

Summer Semester/ S1 Term・S2 Term

April 5 (Wed.) Summer Semester classes begin
July 31 (Mon.) Summer Semester classes end
April 5 (Wed.) ~ June 2 (Fri.) S1 Term
June 5 (Mon.) ~ July 31 (Mon.) S2 Term
August 1 (Tue.) ~ September 20 (Wed.) Summer Break
Summer Semester classes
July 20 (Thu.) ~ July 31 (Mon.)

S1 Term classes
May 29 (Mon.) ~ June 2 (Fri.)
S2 Term classes
July 18 (Tue.) ~ July 31 (Mon.)
Make-up classes & exams
(Some Make-up classes and Exams may be held on days other than during the designated period.)

Events(No classes)

April 12 (Wed.) whole day Graduate School entrance ceremony
May 19 (Fri.) whole day Preparation for Gogatsusai (May Festival)
May 15 (Mon.) afternoon Assembly of Graduate School of Science

Make-up Day

May 30 (Tue.) Friday classes will be conducted instead of Tuesday classes.

Autumn Semester / A1 Term・A2 Term

September 25 (Mon.) Autumn Semester classes begin
January 26 (Fri.), 2018 Autumn Semester classes end
September 25 (Mon.) ~ November 17 (Fri.) A1 Term
November 20 (Mon.) ~ January 26 (Fri.), 2018 A2 Term
December 28 (Thu.) ~ January 4 (Thu.), 2018 Winter Break
January 27 (Sat.) ~ March 31 (Sat.), 2018 Spring Break
Autumn Semester classes
January 16 (Tue.) ~ January 26 (Fri.), 2018

A1 Term classes
November 15 (Wed.) ~ 17 (Fri.)
A2 Term classes
January 16 (Tue.) ~ January 26 (Fri.), 2018
Make-up classes & exams
(Some Make-up classes and Exams may be held on days other than during the designated period.)

Events (No classes)

January 12 (Fri.), 2018 whole day Preparation for the National Center Test for University Admissions

Make-up Day

November 14 (Tue.) Friday classes will be conducted instead of Tuesday classes.
December 27 (Wed.), 2017 Thursday classes will be conducted instead of Wednesday classes.

Timetable for Classes

1st period 8:30 ~ 10:15
2nd period 10:25 ~ 12:10
3rd period 13:00 ~ 14:45
4st period 14:55 ~ 16:40
5st period 16:50 ~ 18:35